Contact Us

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

To request a boarding reservation, sign up for obedience classes, set up a grooming appointment, or learn more about our services, please book your reservation directly through Paw Loyalty or feel free to call us at 434-821-3647 or email us today!

NEW CLIENT FORMS

Learn Play Stay Doggie Resort LLC

 

186 Amy Road

Rustburg, VA 24588

Phone: 434-821-3647 (DOGS)

Fax: 434-821-3649

Email: learnplaystaydoggieresort@gmail.com

Hours of Operation

 

Mon-Fri: 7am - 6pm

Sat: 9am - 5pm

Boarding Pickup: Mon-Sat before 12pm

Boarding Drop-off: Mon-Sat after 12pm

Sun: 2pm - 5pm (Pickup Only)

Grooming:  By Appointment

Holiday Hours/Closings

Our office will be closed to the public on the following days:

 

  • Monday April 5, 2021

  • Monday May 31, 2021

  • Sunday July 4, 2021

  • Monday September 6, 2021

  • Thursday November 25, 2021

  • Saturday December 25, 2021

  • Saturday January 1, 2022

EARLY CLOSINGS (4PM)

  • We will close at 4PM on Friday December 24, 2021.

DAYCARE CLOSINGS (BOARDING $35 A NIGHT)

Please note that we will be closed for daycare and overnight boarding prices will change to $35 a night per dog during the weeks surrounding holidays:

  • Friday April 2 - Tuesday April 6, 2021

  • Friday May 28 - Tuesday June 1, 2021

  • Thursday July 1 - Tuesday July 6, 2021

  • Friday September 3 - Tuesday September 7, 2021

  • Wednesday November 24 - Monday November 29, 2021

  • Thursday December 23 - Monday December 27, 2021

*All Dates are Subject to Change

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

We are located just off of Route 29 behind the Verizon building.  If you are traveling south, we are on the left, approximately 6 miles past Lynchburg Regional Airport, 1.5 miles past Foster Fuels, and right before you get to Yellow Branch Elementary School.