top of page

Contact Us

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

To request a boarding reservation, sign up for obedience classes, set up a grooming appointment, or learn more about our services, please book your reservation directly through Paw Loyalty or feel free to call us at 434-821-3647 or email us today!

NEW CLIENT FORMS

Learn Play Stay Doggie Resort LLC

 

186 Amy Road

Rustburg, VA 24588

Phone: 434-821-3647 (DOGS)

Fax: 434-821-3649

Email: learnplaystaydoggieresort@gmail.com

Hours of Operation

 

Monday - Friday

7 AM - 12 PM

2 PM - 7 PM

(Pickup and Drop-off)

Saturday

8 AM - 12 PM

2 PM - 7 PM

(Pickup and Drop-off)

Sunday

3 PM - 5PM

(Pickup Only)

Grooming: By Appointment

Holiday Closings/Increase in Boarding Charges ($40 A Night) 

Easter – Sunday April 9, 2023 (Closed to Public)

No Daycare Closure During the Week Surrounding Easter

Increase in Boarding Rate to $40 from Friday April 7, 2023 – Friday April 14, 2023

 

 Memorial Day  – Monday May 29, 2023 (Closed to Public)

Daycare Closed Friday May 26, 2023 – Tuesday May 30, 2023

Increase in Boarding Rate to $40 from Friday May 26, 2023 – Friday June 2, 2023    

 

Independence Day – Tuesday July 4, 2023 (Closed to Public)

Daycare Closed Monday July 3, 2023 – Friday July 7, 2023

Increase in Boarding Rate to $40 from Friday June 30, 2023 – Sunday July 9, 2023

 

Labor Day – Monday September 4, 2023 (Closed to Public)

Daycare Closed Friday September 1, 2023 – Tuesday September 5, 2023

Increase in Boarding Rate to $40 from Friday September 1, 2023 – Sunday September 10, 2023

 

Thanksgiving – Thursday November 23, 2023 (Closed to Public)

Daycare Closed Wednesday November 22, 2023 – Monday November 27, 2023  

Increase in Boarding Rate to $40 from Friday November 24, 2023 – Monday December 4, 2023

 

Christmas Eve – Sunday December 24, 2023 (Closed to Public)

Christmas Day – Monday December 25, 2023 (Closed to Public)

New Year’s Eve – Sunday December 31, 2023 (Closed to Public)

New Year’s Day – Monday January 1, 2024 (Closed to Public)

Daycare Closed Friday December 22, 2023 – Tuesday December 26, 2023

Increased Boarding Rate to $40 from Wednesday December 20, 2023 – Friday January 5, 2024

*All Dates are Subject to Change

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

We are located just off of Route 29 behind the Verizon building.  If you are traveling south, we are on the left, approximately 6 miles past Lynchburg Regional Airport, 1.5 miles past Foster Fuels, and right before you get to Yellow Branch Elementary School.

bottom of page