Contact Us

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

To request a boarding reservation, sign up for obedience classes, set up a grooming appointment, or learn more about our services, please book your reservation directly through Paw Loyalty or feel free to call us at 434-821-3647 or email us today!

NEW CLIENT FORMS

Learn Play Stay Doggie Resort LLC

 

186 Amy Road

Rustburg, VA 24588

Phone: 434-821-3647 (DOGS)

Fax: 434-821-3649

Email: learnplaystaydoggieresort@gmail.com

Hours of Operation

 

Monday - Friday

7 AM - 12 PM

2 PM - 7 PM

(Pickup and Drop-off)

Saturday

8 AM - 12 PM

2 PM - 7 PM

(Pickup and Drop-off)

Sunday

3 PM - 5PM

(Pickup Only)

Grooming: By Appointment

Holiday Hours/Closings

Our office will be closed to the public on the following days:

 

  • Saturday January 1, 2022

  • Monday April 18, 2022

  • Monday May 30, 2022

  • Monday July 4, 2022

  • Monday September 5, 2022

  • Thursday November 24, 2022

  • Sunday December 25, 2022

EARLY CLOSINGS (1PM)

  • We will close at 1PM Saturday December 24, 2022

DAYCARE CLOSINGS (BOARDING $38 A NIGHT)

Please note that we will be closed for daycare and overnight boarding prices will change to $38 a night per dog during the weeks surrounding holidays:

  • Friday April 15 - Tuesday April 19, 2022 (Re-open 4/20)

  • Friday May 27 - Tuesday May 31, 2022 (Re-open 6/1)

  • Friday July 1 - Wednesday July 7, 2022 (Re-open 7/8)

  • Friday September 2 - Tuesday September 6, 2022 (Re-open 9/7)

  • Wednesday November 23 - Monday November 28, 2022 (Re-open 11/29)

  • Friday December 23 - Tuesday December 27, 2022 (Re-open 12/28)

*All Dates are Subject to Change

"Our babies were loved, spoiled, and especially well cared for at Learn, Play, Stay Doggie Resort. Donna is the best and the staff are great as well. We will have them care for our six pups again whenever we go out of town. The facilities are excellent and we really loved that each of our six pups had their own room."

- MS. MURPHY

We are located just off of Route 29 behind the Verizon building.  If you are traveling south, we are on the left, approximately 6 miles past Lynchburg Regional Airport, 1.5 miles past Foster Fuels, and right before you get to Yellow Branch Elementary School.